Conditions — 100 kHz; 1 V; electrical specifications at 25 °C.
Why it matters — Sets the starting inductance used in ripple and control calculations. This small-signal value is not the inductance guaranteed at operating bias.
MST ENGINEERING · READ / COMPARE / VERIFY
Use the single-A SRP1038A sheet for this part. Its Isat criterion is 20% inductance drop, and the R36 version is the non-lead-frame construction shown in the drawing.
AI-assisted technical interpretation, checked against the cited PDFs. Application replacement has not been tested.
01 / PARAMETERS & CONDITIONS
Typ, min and max retain the document’s labels. A dash means no value is stated for that label; it does not mean zero.
Conditions — 100 kHz; 1 V; electrical specifications at 25 °C.
Why it matters — Sets the starting inductance used in ripple and control calculations. This small-signal value is not the inductance guaranteed at operating bias.
Conditions — 100 kHz; 1 V; 25 °C.
Why it matters — Describes reactance relative to loss at the test point; it does not determine converter efficiency by itself.
Conditions — 25 °C electrical specifications; separate instrument/test amplitude not supplied.
Why it matters — Resonance reference; not a permissible switching-frequency limit.
Conditions — 25 °C electrical specifications.
Why it matters — Supports a DC conduction-loss budget. Use the stated maximum for a bound at its reference temperature; it excludes AC/core loss.
Conditions — +40 °C temperature rise; electrical specifications at 25 °C.
Why it matters — Describes self-heating under the supplier test method. Verify total temperature on the actual PCB and current waveform.
This column is not labeled typ/min/max; do not silently assign one.
Conditions — 20% inductance drop; electrical specifications at 25 °C.
Why it matters — Marks a stated inductance-drop threshold. It is neither a continuous-current rating nor a no-saturation boundary.
The Isat column has no typ/min/max suffix in this sheet.
Conditions — Includes temperature rise.
Why it matters — A material operating/storage limit, distinct from ambient temperature and from a permitted temperature rise.
Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — A material operating/storage limit, distinct from ambient temperature and from a permitted temperature rise.
Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — Describes construction; do not infer a matched loss curve from material names.
shielded; AEC-Q200 compliant; RoHS compliant; halogen free declaration
PDF p. 1Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — A declaration in this document. It does not qualify the finished equipment or replace a product-specific qualification report.
Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — Gives the threshold behind this sheet’s declaration; it does not replace a supplied-material certificate.
Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — Handling classification; consult the applicable packaging instructions.
Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — Retain the manufacturer entry; do not reinterpret N/A as tested immunity.
preheat temperature: 150; 200; preheat time: 60; 180; liquidus temperature: 217; time above liquidus: 60; 150; near peak temperature: 245; near peak time: 20; 40; peak temperature: 260; peak duration max: 10; reflows max: 3; cooling: natural; diagram time arrow max: 480 °C; s; cycles
PDF p. 4Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — Use to review the permitted assembly thermal profile. Confirm the applicable package classification and line process; this is not an oven recipe or a completed test.
The diagram labels a 480 s maximum arrow from the 25 °C start to a vertical line in the rising near-peak region. The endpoint has no separate text definition; request manufacturer clarification. It is not a stated full-cycle duration or peak dwell.
Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — Use with the original drawing for clearance, terminal overlap and assembly review. A body size does not establish PCB compatibility.
x: 11.0 ±0.5; y: 10.0 ±0.3; height: 3.8 ±0.2; maximum envelope derived: 11.5; 10.3; 4 mm
PDF p. 1Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — Use with the original drawing for clearance, terminal overlap and assembly review. A body size does not establish PCB compatibility.
Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — Use with the original drawing for clearance, terminal overlap and assembly review. A body size does not establish PCB compatibility.
Use the lower-left non-lead-frame drawing for axis/location; the lead-frame drawing is not this R36 version.
pad width: 3.5; pad length along connection axis derived: 4.1; inner gap: 5.4; outer span: 13.6 mm
PDF p. 1Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — A recommended PCB land geometry. Compare copper, mask and paste against both drawings before any replacement.
Axial length derived as (13.6−5.4)/2; no tolerance on the recommended lands.
Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — For reel/feed and assembly preparation; it is not an inventory or order-quantity promise.
width: 24.0 ±0.3; pocket pitch: 16.0 ±0.1; pocket callouts: 12.3 ±0.1; 10.4 ±0.1; 4.5 ±0.1; t: 0.35 ±0.05; sprocket diameter: 1.5 ±0.1; sprocket pitch: 4.0; half pitch: 2.0; edge to hole: 1.75; hole line to center: 11.5 ±0.1; draft angle: 3 degrees; cover tape thickness max: 0.10 mm unless stated
PDF p. 4Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — For reel/feed and assembly preparation; it is not an inventory or order-quantity promise.
diameter: 330; hub diameter: 100.0 ±2.0; center hole: 13.5 ±0.5; reel width: 24.0 ±0.5; flange callout: 2.0 ±0.5 mm
PDF p. 4Conditions — Not specified for this field in the cited pages.
Why it matters — For reel/feed and assembly preparation; it is not an inventory or order-quantity promise.
No extra graph-specific fixture/ambient details printed; page 1 is the electrical reference.
Graph read qualitatively only; no guaranteed curve points, common-threshold current or extrapolation are produced.
PDF p. 2LPCA-1040-R36-M versus SRP1038A-R36M: why 50 A and 60 A do not mean the same thing →
03 / ENGINEERING DISCUSSION
No reviewed community posts here yet. Have a question or a measured result? Contribute below.
ASK / ADD EVIDENCE
Include exact part numbers, operating conditions and a public source link where available. A useful test report also states the board, method, conditions and result.
MST keeps your original submission and email in the owner review inbox. Only an edited, reviewed version is published; your email is private. Do not include confidential design data in text intended for publication.